Dumping Cable is a no-brainer.

in #dump7 years ago


I finally cut the cord.

Verizon fios decided to double my cable fees after my two year double play deal came to an end. I was not about the pay them such an exorbitant fee so I looked for a replacement.

In my area, the cable choices consist of Time Warner and Verizon so the lack of competition means the consumer will pay more.

So I did some research and there are choices that I never knew about. I found that the future of TV is not with these two bloated corporations but new lean companies who provide streaming services. The Television content thus streams into your home over the internet rather through the cable line.

My last cable bill was $156 for internet and cable. This is cheap given I have a bulk rate given where I live but I am sure other’s bills are much higher. I have seen most combined bills topple $200. That is way too much for the service that they are providing. I was annoyed with the small fees that really added up. HBO / Showtime for $8.95, Sports surcharge for $6.97, and extra cable box fee for $10.00.

Through my research, Netflix, Hulu, Sling TV, and Amazon Prime provide excellent content but is limited. Some offered movies, TV shows, and live TV, but I wanted all of this with one service. They were also looking for monthly fees and I had a sense that once I signed up, in a year or two, these too would be going up.

I wanted to invest in a streaming TV box and pay a one time fee. This fee would be paid for in a few months and then my monthly fee would be zero. I wanted a box that could have a TV guide, show live TV, movies, TV shows, sports, music, cartoons for the kids, documentaries, educational shows and tap into all of the content on Youtube.

What I found was the Tigerstream T5 Android Set Up Box. I attached this to my incoming internet line and then to my TV via High definition wire. For a one time fee of roughly $400, I have an unlimited supply of TV entertainment content. I have had my box for 10 months and have already made up the cost. My cable bill today is $0.00, zero, zilch.

With this box, I have the option to watch what is currently playing on TV or watch any content the box find on the internet. If I want to binge watch “Game of Thrones” or “Friends” I can do this. If I want to watch a concert on Youtube, I can do this. If I want to watch Lifetime movies, I can do this. If my kid wants to watch Looney Toons, he can do this. Name the content, and you can watch it when you want it. You also do not have to be dictated by the TV providers on when you can watch their entertainment content. The content this boxes provides you is truly amazing.

The Tigerstream TV box also allows you to watch content from around the world. Rugby and Soccer from England, hockey from Canada, Sky News, RAI from Italy for example are all at your fingertips. The international choices are staggering as well.

With this box, you can stick it to the cable TV providers and no longer pay their outrageous fees. Buy yourself a Tigerstream T5 box and say goodbye to cable. I promise you will be very happy with your decision. Click the “Buy Now” button and order your box today.