Dune / Pre-Dune

in #dune8 months ago

I grew up on the original Dune movie. The amazing one with Skintight Sting, the floating Fat Man, and all the internal dialogue that you could handle.

But it didn’t stop there. My mom would sit us kids (all 6 of us) in the living room while she read through all 4 books. I was young but I can remember the wonder that the books and movie caused.

So when I saw that his family picked up Frank’s amazing story and blasted into the ionosphere, I knew I had to read them. Well! Finally! I’ve got all the books and I’ve already stormed through the first two (The Butlerian Jihad and The Machine Crusade, along with the short stories included in The Tales of Dune.

I’m beginning the third edition to this trilogy tomorrow, Battle of Corrin. I’m ecstatic to learn more about how all of the guilds and families began and grew!

Tell me! What’s your favorite book in the 25+ Dune books out there?

IMG_1466.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @xenomorphette! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List