I did not want to write this post but @rob23 you must read it.

in #dunk3 years ago (edited)

Yes, I did not want to write this post after your answer to the situation that happened a week ago. I with @espandorr asked you to remove @regenerette's delegation that she received from @dunksocial because she was abusing that delegation and self-voting her own posts. You vouched for her and told us that it was a mistake and that you would not remove the delegation at that time and she promised you that she would just curate on Dunk Social.

Today, I went back to that comment thread to see that she blatantly upvoted her own comments after 2 days passed and the thread cooled down, that is the definition of farming tokens. She is abusing the reward pool with the delegation she received from you. This is not self-voting one post here and there.

image.png

image.png

This is not okay, especially when it is done with the delegation she is receiving from you and I have to once again ask you to remove her delegation.

Edit: I also want to add that she sold all the DUNK she received from the airdrops rather than stake them.

image.png

Sort:  

Ok so after reading all of the comments, I think the best course of action is to respond all in one comment. @mrtats.dunk it is well within your rights as a user of the site to be upset by this and bring it to the forefront. @junior182 though it is nice to handle situations like this behind closed doors sometimes, it is also the mission of Dunk Social to be transparent and follow the mission of a true decentralized social media platform and let stakeholders debate issues and self-regulate based on their personal beliefs.

@regenerette the issue here is not that you are self voting, it is fully within your rights to do so and though it may be frowned upon, nobody has the right to tell you what to do. Where the issue lies for me and for @mrtats.dunk is the fact that you are using a DUNK delegation that would otherwise be put to use curating diversely around all of the posts on our platform. I think that it is in the best interest of the platform to remove not only your delegation, but all delegations coming from the @dunksocial account as issues like this may continue to arise due to the freedoms awarded by such a progressive style of media. With that being said, I also know that you are capable of being a valuable member of the community, so I will provide you an equivalent DUNK delegation from my own personal account. I ask that you be mindful of the way that others may view self-voting, but once again I have no interest in suppressing your freedoms here on Dunk Social.

I just want to talk basketball everyone. I love the sport and I love that we are getting a chance to earn for our opinions on that sport. I hope that this is an adequate solution to all sides and that we can come together to build a successful and healthy community in the weeks to come.

I completely understand and respect your decisions.
I will be curating in Dunk every few days.

Let’s dunk it!

Thank you for your feedback.

With all due respect @mrtats.dunk, @Rob23, I think this is an issue that should be treated confidentially, so as not to have repercussions for the tribe.

It is other stakeholder's right to know this stuff, there is nothing confidential about it, all the information is on the chain and can be looked up by anyone. I am just bringing it to the forefront by doing the information-digging so others do not have to.

Suddenly I realized that there is UI bug in dunksocial.. when you read the comments, you do not get option to "go to parent post".
This need to be fixed first.

I'll pass this along to the devs, thank you for pointing it out

In terms of selling the DUNK received from airdrops, I do not know anyone's individual financial circumstances or plans, nor do I want to. The delegation was given in return for a marketing consultation and what is done with the earnings from that delegation is not important to me. Now, whether or not I think that is a bad financial decision is a different story as I have high aspirations for the platforms growth; but once again, we must remember that a fully democratized environment there will always be divides in opinion. It is what it is. Thank you for being diligent and bringing up this issue, it was necessary to have a discussion. Let me know what you think of this course of action.

I believe your course of action is adequate as it will not be an implication on the platform itself if she continues to self-vote. As you know self-voting one or two posts every week or so is considered relatively normal, but it is the action of self-voting comments that is highly frowned upon, as you know there were and still are people that abuse reward pools that way and people that could bring much more investment to dunksocial, do not like that sort of self-voting.

Only waiting to see the supposed "value" she'd be bringing to the community.

Hope she doesn't end up crying as she did on proofofbrain.io and Hive.

You have Any idea how many members I have helped there with tokens, votes or advice before I was put down? No. Because you were not Even a Member there back then, or a discord Member in our private group separated from POB. It seems the history started to repeat on Dunk. Luckly, we have some more ethical people here than POB had in their beginning.
Comparing gold with trash doesn’t manipulate the sight.

Hopefully, you can understand that this tribe is not a space for conflict.

“She” is here. And will be.

Have a good one!

Lol. I was always a member, just never talking.

All I did was vote a post and get the shit out. Up until now you should realize that I'm a busy type, so I ain't up in every post like a dog trynna make friends everywhere, lol, not like it's a bad thing.

And you're right, I don't know of the "said" people you helped. However, if one is trash and the other is gold, I'm glad to be on both ends, at least I won't totally be loosing.

Let's get to it Sha we?

Congratulations @mrtats.dunk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

I can vote once in a few days since I am travelling this month. So when my dunk power is up and my HP, I try to be online and serve the community with curation. Not everyone, as I see some unhappy faces. This means once At 4-5 days I am around curating. Abuse would be to do it 100x/ day.

Self-voting seems to make people cry. I might do it again, Rob. Just to annoy some. I’ll never behave, especially when I am asked. But “abuse” is not my thing.
Whatever will be your decision, I respect it.

Cheers!
img_0644.jpg

PS. Never stated I will do curations just on Dunk. Nor do I intend to just curate on dunk after I am back.

No other response related to this itch will be offered from me from now.

Upvoting your own comments is frowned upon, and considered farming and abusing the reward pool. I have no problem with you voting other people, my problem is that you are upvoting your own comments.