Entry for - DuoDraw Challenge - The beginning of Eros

in #duodraw6 years ago (edited)

Eros and Agape


This illustration is my entry for @hanbun's first challenge, The DuoDraw Contest! The theme for the first round of this challenge is Love! We get to choose either Eros or Agape. They are two of the Ancient Greek distinct word for love.

I choose to draw Eros, a passionate love or romantic love because I am a sucker for love stories and especially romantic ones so for this theme, I wanted to draw " love at first sight". Of course, I have never experience that but I do believe it happens to some people. Probably a rare occurrence but it could happen to anyone. So the story here is how a man falls in love with his wife at this moment. Which is the beginning of Eros, a passionate love.


The process


Here, I tried drawing a little different than usual. I want her to be sexy, alluring, and a beautifully matured woman. At first, I started sketching her out from nothing. Gradually adding eyes and hair. When I am done with her, I really like the sketchy feel to it so I decided to keep it that way. Because this is kind of like a flashback of the husband, I decided to make it look retro. I add shades and lights to give it a photography feel.

I am quite satisfied with the outcome although I do take a lot of time deciding what to do to keep the sketchy feel and to get the overall look. I tried using color but it doesn't feel right so finally decided to make it grayscale. Phew :D


What do think about "Love at first sight?" What is your love story?
I would love to hear your stories!

Thank you for reading and have a good day!

Elliebong.png

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png

steem engine.png

Sort:  

I remember the face of my husband the day we met... Watching malcolm in the middle imstead of socializing, like me haha, the episode was the one when they burn craig's house trying to attract the cat xD

awhh! Thats so sweet u remembered ur husband face. Is this love at first sight? Or love comes after that 😆 Malcolm is hilarious but it was so long ago I forgot what I watch 😂

We were with more people who were talking but the tv was on and we were paying more attention to the tv, suddenly he laughed and someone asked what was going on.. He said:

she just said "i will say it, it was a terrible idea"

Hahah that is one of the funniest malcom scenes xD after that day I thought I should marry him xD

😍😍😍😍 wowww what a way to start a romance! Lovee it so much how simple remarks like that can make someone special falls for you 😳 I can't wait to fall in love ❤

There is no hurryy!!!

Wow, @elliebong! Keeping the sketchy feel really paid off. Loving the light effects and the dreamy feel you have in this

Thanks! Looking back the drawing is simple but to get there was tough 😅 Glad it turns out well

D'aawwwww

:D ;D when I was reading ur post I thought hey maybe my girl can the sketch of your character but ur character have pink hair xD

Wow.. nice drawing ellie.. 😍

Tqvm Along 😆

she's cute, nice job @elliebong

Falling for her? haha just kidding Thanks @wanaf!

Very sexy depiction of Eros. Love the color you chose.

Thank you! It was good to know you love the colors 😄

Congratulations @elliebong! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elliebong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!