You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Durham 2012

in #durham5 years ago

Not really. I signed up ages ago but didn't see much value in it. Apparently I missed it all. Didn't have much in that account anyway. TBH I though it was @northernhero but I guess not. Doesn't matter anyway cos I lost the password. Dead laptop. Facebook is shit and Instagram is... shit. So I thought I'd have another look.

I see this damned thing doesn't have any notifications or anything. I hoped it had improved since I was last here.

Sort:  

Notifications are lacking on steemit.com, but that's only one of many interfaces for the Steem blockchain. Check out busy.org or steempeak.com, they're much better looking and have fixed some of the notification failures on steemit.com.

Also, my favorite way to get notifications is @ginabot, but you'll need to be on Discord to use that. Many of the steem users are there, and there are dozens of steem communities there, so it would probably be worth it to make a free account there as well.