You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about Dust, and a Bunny, and briefly mention Kittens - I want your Feedback

in #dustbunny6 years ago (edited)

I need to chew on this a bit but should be able to create a simple function leveraging get_account_history method of the Beem account class to provide users their votes via a markdown table if that would help.

I have been working on something similar for downvotes and can filter by author quite easily.

Plan on delegating a a bit tomorrow. Sounds helpful for us low SP folk.

Sort:  

Hey Anthony, thanks for suggesting! There's no issues with pulling the data, the bunny uses get_account_history already and keeps a detailed log about what it has done for whom tracking rshares/author/permlink/etc...

The data is easily available and it's more about how and where to present that data in an accessible yet spam-free manner.

In the near future I'm thinking about setting up a discord and simply sending a copy of the bunny-log into a channel there... but I think some sort of transparency also needs to be available on-chain and I'm trying to get a sense of the extend this should have. I'm not a fan of these bots that keep pushing out way too frequent repetitive status updates that are of little value to anyone... I see how hat could help a lot with funding, but i definitely want to avoid going down that alley.