You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about Dust, and a Bunny, and briefly mention Kittens - I want your Feedback

in #dustbunny6 years ago

P.S.: I read somewhere that red arrows in thumbnails work like visual clickbait. So I included two of them in the title image just to be sure I have your attention. Did it work?

Actually I was looking for the arrows after I read your closing comment! I initially thought they were in text and had to search to discover them on top. Maybe they would have worked better if they were places as images somewhere in text?

It would also be great if you would include all useful links to the project at the end of your post!

All in all, great initiative, I have just delegated 50 SP and I wish you the best!

Sort:  

chuckles ... well... it obviously didn't work on you then :P

red arrows in thumbnails [...] included two of them in the title image

I initially thought they were in text

Apparently YouTubers do that arrow thing with their thumbnails to make the videos stand out visually in their subscribers' feeds. That aside, I agree that some more visual aid in highlighting important text could have helped a lot. Some more "further reading" at the end of the post is always nice, too... I just don't have too much of a reading list ready for this and the few important "further link" are already in-line in the relevant sections.

Anyways, thanks for the constructive review and a ton for your support!! I'm sure you've met the bunny a few times already. As a #steemSTEM honor member and with a personal recommendation by reaggae you've been on the list since almost the very beginning.