The compass will direct you (ENG below)

in #dutch4 years ago (edited)

Lieve jij,

Had ik maar met je mee kunnen bewegen en gevoeld wat jij misschien voelde. Iets ontwikkelen waar potentie was. Is.
Met je mee kunnen gaan en je hand kunnen nemen, stiekem voor een toekomst streven, een glimps, heel even.
Want hoe jij je voortbeweegt heb ik niet eerder mogen beleven. Respect was wat je afdwong en respect heb ik je gegeven. Alleen niet in woorden, misschien zelfs niet in daad, alleen in stilte, zodat ik niets verraad.
Het leek alsof jouw lichaamspassen gewichtloos waren en je energie oeverloos. Iets waar ik om kan huilen, huilen van blijdschap om te zien, hoe mooi jij je voortbewegen kan.
Als de rollen waren omgedraaid, dan gaf ik jou een 10.


Dear you,

If only I could have moved with you and felt what you might feel. Developing something with potential. Is.
Being able to go with you and take your hand, secretly striving for a future, a glimpse, just for a moment.
Because I have never experienced how you move. Respect was what you commanded and respect I gave you. Just not in words, maybe not even in deed, only in silence, so that I don't betray anything.
It seemed as if your body steps were weightless and your energy endless. Something I can cry for, howl for joy to see how beautiful you can move.
If the roles were reversed, I would give you a 10.

Naichingeru Hano