Everything I Earn on Steemit I will use to help the Philippines and Eastern Asia

in #dynamicrypto6 years ago (edited)

You may think I am crazy and that may be, but I already have all I need and want! I am doing what I love in one of the most beautiful places on earth. I live in the Philippines! The people are incredible! I have my beautiful wife and 4 year old son. We don’t live like royalty, but live small so that we can help big.

Our entire house here is smaller than our bedroom in the United States. I can tell you honestly I do not miss one thing as far as earthly comforts.

But there are things I am not satisfied with:
*Human suffering
*Children lacking food and clothing
*I am told there are 70,000 entire families without a bible just in Misamis Occidental
*People not knowing the true gospel message of God’s Love

Mat 25:38 When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee? Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee? And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

86F9E02B-DB8E-4714-82AA-635B8CC53777.jpeg

From left to right; my wife, son, me and my wife’s aunt. Photo taken by my friend Willy Yap.

4618D970-F81A-4271-BC24-48D83CB6912D.png

Why the Philippines?
What do we have to offer?
What is a normal week like as a missionary?
What will you do with what you make on Steemit?

C05DD61D-FF47-4176-80E2-C0BF998779E8.png

Why the Philippines?
My wife:
She is from the Philippines born in Tabid, Lanao de Norte. Her family is half Muslim and half Mormon. She and I met online about 15 years ago amd during our talks she gave her heart to the Jesus of the Bible. She is the best! One of the reason I need nothing, is because I have her. She is definitely, by far, the best part of our relationship and marriage. One of the main reasons I love the Filipino people is because of her!

Mother, wife, child of God and minister to children.

95582454-449C-44FA-89CB-3595BE975ED4.jpeg

Photo taken in New Brunswick, Canada
8E05F8BD-9094-4C09-B0E7-A23E89560BD7.jpeg

Ronafe, Roque and Tia Linda

ADC22C9F-D908-4E2B-A453-0E517347869D.jpeg

Last weekend in a new Barangay. Ronafe loving children and teaching them about Jesus!

Courtney Paw Paw
My wife and I came to the Philippines 5 years ago for vacation. She had not been back since she came to the US. Our total time in the Philippines was 11 days. We spent 3 days in Luzon, in the areas of Manila, Agoo and La Union. Then we came to Mindanao to visit my wife’s family.

In our minds, we would go on vacation, then go back home to our jobs, big house and new cars. Business as usual!

This is when I met Courtney! You will recognize her as the little girl that I put her photo on the end of every post, holding a sign that says, “I love you Daddy William”.

When we got here, I saw this precious little girl for the first time. She was so sick and weak! She was not gaining any weight and at 3 months, she could not hold her head up on her own. When she cried it was just a whimper and she was pitiful. She had only gained 3 ounces since she was born.

The first night I saw her, I took her into my room and laid down on the bed with her on my chest and I cried out to God. No miracle this night! I have learned, with God, what seems like a no, is just to see if you really believe.

The second night, I out her on my chest! We were on the same bed and I cried out to God. I prayed,
I know you love this baby more than anyone! It is your character to heal! I believe in your promises, but even more, I believe in the ONE Who made the promise!

The presence of God filled that room and God filled me full of love for that little Girl. His LOVE!

GOD HEALED THAT LITTLE GIRL PERFECTLY THAT NIGHT 5 YEARS AGO!

She is now 5, smart, healthy and still Daddy William’s girl.

When we were back in the US, her parents sent us this photo.

42E22CF0-A7D5-4DDD-97A1-C70C867BEFB7.jpeg

Such a beautiful girl!

46D70F7A-FC31-4969-A73E-2646FC72DE1D.jpeg

We are always together!

E4DF578C-064F-4CDF-B997-924A385012FF.jpeg

While God filled my heart with love for this little girl, He also filled my heart with love for the Filipino people!

Roque
Then enters my little boy! The apple of my eye! I am listing the reasons I have all I want and need!

This little boy was left in a chair every day we walked past him going to where we lived. For many reasons his parents could not take care of him and he wound up at his grand parents house and his grandparents already had three other grandkids in their care. This little boy never smiled! When we first saw him he was about 15 months old.

I asked my wife to find out if he could come and stay with us. He has been with us now for about 3 years. On the third or fourth night with us, he began to sing! I cried rivers of tears out joy and love for this blessing from God. I even prayed that God would give me 100 more like him.

D507691B-0628-435F-BDBB-CC9EE49EADC4.jpeg

We are currently in the long and expensive process of adopting him.

You see I have all I want or need! My son Roque!

Check out this short video of my son Roque about 5 months after we got him.

I have all that I want!
My family

And the Work of the Lord!

Prison Ministry
Goats for God ministry to the poor.
Ministry to Drug Surrenders
Children’s Ministries and Feeding programs
Funeral Ministry to many who cannot afford a minister. I do for free!
Ministry to local pastors. We are really here to help the local Pastor.
Every opportunity to share the love of Christ!
Hospital Ministry

We have a place to live, we grow food! I have my family, and the Work of the Lord. In this I am completely satisfied.

My friend Rod @Doccrypto introduced me to Steemit as an opportunity to raise some funds for helping the people of the Philippines.

I am looking forward to:
Building Orphanages
Building Churches
Purchasing rice
Buying bibles
And declaring the Word of rhe Lord in every part of the Philipines

All with Steemit! All with the funds we raise right here.

Steemit for Orphans
Steemit Bibles
Steemit Rice for the poor

Jas 1:27 Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.

This is the only thing I really want. To help others, love others and bring glory to God.

0C003CD0-FDD9-48E2-A721-400BF3E79A1D.jpeg

A child with no clothes and hungry! I am not satisfied.

D7AD11D0-63D3-4F65-83D1-449425B372A1.jpeg

People without bibles is unacceptable.

8EE20D78-C361-41C0-9D88-FE483878715F.jpeg

People that have not heard about the Good News of Jesus Christ...not acceptable!

36386504-D5A8-4E24-9969-6A6EBD2A0725.jpeg

Setting the captives free!

DFE42395-4061-4397-801E-7571BFFDAD96.jpeg

Praying for the sick!

Jas 1:27 Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.
Mat 25:40 And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

89F21F5B-0915-40B1-9DF4-58DFB49E17BB.png

Thank you so much for your time!
God bless!
Daddy William

7EE2E322-27C5-4253-87D2-E28114B102B9.jpeg

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @udywriter leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

God bless your plans. I read that you have lots of ministries to help. Keep it up! The Lord is using you for His purpose. 😀

Thank you so much for the encouragement!
God bless you!
Daddy William

This is so great idea i am a Filipino and i will support to continue your journey not just to help in the Philippines but also around the world. I salute you man.

Thank you so much! God bless you my friend!

your welcome, where did you stay in Philippines ?

I live in the Philippines in Mindanao. As far as I no this is permanent. June this year will be 4 years

ohh i see, I'm also in Mindanao specifically in davao city. we can start to build our small group here

That would be great. I live out in the country near Tangub City

my pleasure to meet a guy like you . hope to see you soon

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

May the good Lord bless you more because you have a good 💗.thank you for loving philippines
Daddy William😇

All for Jesus and the beautiful people of the Philippines! Thank you for commenting!

You got a 16.58% upvote from @upyou thanks to @mhm-philippines! Send at least 0.1SBD or 0.1STEEM to get upvote for next round.

We are happy that you found your real happiness and purpose in serving the Lord in our beloved country. May God bless you more to become blessings to many people.

This post has been resteemed and received 20% upvote. Thank you for using my free service. Monthly resteem and upvote subscription service is now available. You can check the details here.

I have to acquire some SBD to subscribe for the monthly plan. Thank you! I plan to subscribe!
God bless!

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Missionary from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It is a very noble cause you have my votes!

Thank you so much! God bless!

what a laudable mission yours god bless you

Thank you! God bless you!

Good stuff mhm-philippines !

I will be pleasured if you take a look at this post: https://stееmit.com/@evildeathcore/votlozhemskiy-gorodok and give me a feedback!

I will follow your future posts!

Thank you! I will look!