My Exciting Moments As A Volunteer

in #dynamicsteemians6 years ago (edited)

Hey dear friends,working as a volunteer at The Greens has actually earned me a lot. I'm a Cameroonian from the North West Region and the road to my village passes through Big Babanki but I've never known what the place looks like.
Besides that, I found nothing interesting about the place because growing up, We knew the place to be an inter-tribal war area, not knowing that I needed to look beyond that conception. The most exciting part of the story is that, being at the Greens, my first outdoor activity was done at Big Babanki palace on their Environmental day and indeed, it was a success as we went out to the market to sensitize the community20180311_120623.jpg![20180311_140126.jpg](https://steemitimages.com
Secondly, was the hiking to the Kedjom Keku Highlands forest which was the first and best hiking experience I've ever had20180402_095252.jpg
Despite the fact that, it took us close to 3hours to reach the summit, I was not feeling tired because the hike was a fun filled one and sudden strength came upon me when I saw these small children with very heavy luggage, I felt inspired and it kept me moving until we reached our destination.
20180403_114031.jpg
It was indeed an experience that has helped widened my knowledge about the environment and I've learned a lot when it comes to protecting a forest. Can't wait for the next hike. Thanks for your support as you upvote and resteem my post.

Sort:  

what a wonderful experience courage am sure you can now advocate for those who do not appreciate their village to change their perception and learn more about their cultures and also advocate for the environment. More power to your elbow

thanks Thany baby

That's good idea am happy I was part of you so glad that I can also see myself in your post. Wonderful my dear you are a good tourist and you are also passionate

Thanks my dear