Following @dynamicsteemians Curation Trail

in #dynamicsteemians6 years ago

Ever tried to write a Small update and ended up with a full post? This is what this is.

I'm on #SteemVoter. I use it to automatically vote for @steembasicincome to try to increase my rewards from the program. I also wanted to start exploring curation trails.

Using steemvoter is an easy way to use up your votes. I like to vote at a 100% because my votes are worth a very small amount at the moment. I figure if I'm going to vote, I may as well contribute all that I have if I really like what I'm voting on. And if I'm going to reap rewards I figure that voting at my highest voting power will bring me bigger rewards.

I'm following the @dynamicsteemians curation trail at 100% voting power for that same reason. The disadvantage of this is that my voting power depletes very quickly. I have my "Limit on Voting Power" set to 60% so after about 20 votes I will reset the limit to 99% and wait for it to renew. That's about 2 days. Another disadvantage is that I don't have many votes to play around with by hand because I don't want to go below 60%.

On the flip side I get a decent upvote from @dgi on my posts for following the trail. Votes from @dgi are automatic for trail voters as a way to give back for following the trail. You get a bigger upvote if you vote with greater power.

I am always tweaking this number in order to get what I want. Today, I've disabled all other trails and left only two trails @dynamicsteemians at 100% and @platforms at 50%. I'll be following like this maybe for the entire week.

Join the Discord to find out more about The DynamicSteemians


try-1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by toni2oni from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.