Is 2018 the year that I FINALLY am able to buy a usable color e-ink reader?

in #e-ink6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 10.53.34 AM.png

And while we're at it, how about a color e-ink smart phone too? Please Santa! I don't care if it does high FPS video--or video at all even! When one considers the advantage of many days of battery life, ability to read in full sunlight, and without that sleep robbing blue glow, I think there could be a sizable market for a smart phone with an e-ink screen. For common use cases such as crypto, social networking, messaging, and even actual voice calls, that is all you need.

https://goodereader.com/blog/electronic-readers/e-reader-companies-will-adopt-color-e-paper-in-2018

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I never thought we'd be still waiting for this after 10 years. I can only hope its true. That will push me to buy a new reader. I haven't bought one since 2012.

Congratulations @the-ivor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!