You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artist: Emberwood, Subject Material: Mammal, Canine

in #e6216 years ago

It is a fun game. mostly strategy and figuring out how to colonize planets to grow an empire. Muksihs and I have been through several games now and I don't feel like I have gotten very deep into all the areas ot the game. It would also be more challenging with more players, so that one can build alliances do interspecies (players) construction, etc.

Sort:  

I used to play pc games like that when I was a kid.
it's the part where we do it through words and a book keeper that's weird to me.
I don't know if I have the attention span.

The "bookkeeper" is an older turn based strategy game engine. Not a human. :-)
Older still are the general board games like RISK and other similar, then there are also the general role playing games that started with D&D.

I played D&D once with some friends and was a dark elf who kept wondering off and ignoring rules etc. we won, then I just left the band. not trying to be funny, but I think I am an introverted elf or something.

Heh.. such is life.

A turn is only required to be put in once every 2 to 3 days. The game doesn't progress until 3 days is up or all players have submitted orders, whichever happens first.