From Coinpot to Splinterlands

in #earn3 years ago

With the closure of Coinpot faucets, I have decided to move some of my BTC claims by purchasing the Splinterlands Summoner's Spellbook which cost USD10 or 0.00028700 BTC. As I have over 0.0005 BTC in Coinpot, I still have enough to meet the minimum withdrawal amount after purchasing the Spellbook. Transferring directly from Coinpot to Splinterlands also help me to save on transaction fees since there are no withdrawal fees in Coinpot. I requested my withdrawal on Jan 20 and got it completed on the same day. This is despite there was an announcement of payment delay from them in the Coinpot main page.

My transaction was still waiting confirmation on the Blockchain network but the nice tech support from Splinterlands help to manually confirm my transaction since they are able to see the payment already in progress. You can look up the tech support at Discord - Splinterlands or email them at [email protected] using your registered email address if you have any issue with your payment or any other issues too. Also remember to join the Official Splinterlands Telegram group as you will receive raindrops here. If you're familiar with Cointiply, it is basically the same where you will get DarkEnergyCrystals (TRON) for being an active user in the chat. In just my one day usage, I received twice Airdrops equivalent to 16 DarkEnergyCrytals. You can transfer it to your in-game but as advise it is better to move it when there is more since it cost TRX or energy/bandwidth to move it.

Below is my current ranking or level after playing it for a day or lesser. Moving rank from Novice to Bronze III is easy but to jump from Bronze III to Bronze II it has taken me a while now. I keep getting paired up with others who have higher rating and power. This power is based on the size and quality of your cards collect. How can a newbie like me win against someone who has just one level 8 card except to climb up slowly? I managed to complete the Daily Quest which gives me a loot chest. The loot chest has 1% chance of getting a pack, 33% chance of getting a card, DEC or a potion. I only opened up a Rare card and now waiting for the next quest to come in.

mycurrentlevel.PNG

A good summoner (unsure if he wants me to mentioned his in-game name here) bestow me with additional 8 cards as you can see below. It does help me in winning a bit better and now I'm getting closer to Bronze II. The furious chicken even with it low attack and health also helps as it doesn't cost any mana to use it. If you have an Android phone you can download the Android app but I find it playing on the browser is much easier when you can zoom in or mouse over to see the details of the cards and additional ability of the monsters.

mycard.PNG

Purchasing this Splinterlands Summoner's Spellbook is one of the more worthwhile thing that I can use my crypto for right now. Not only I can get to play card game, I have the chance to earn as well even how little it is right now. Just keeping the $10 worth of BTC in my crypto wallet will not earn me anything at all. Now I need to brushed up my card game skill to go up in ranking. I would say playing this would be much worth while than playing MLBB since I won't be getting anything from it even I go up in level unless the upper end ranking. I still haven't have a chance to look into joining a guild yet for more benefits.

By the way, if you sign up and purchase the spellbook ($10) using my link https://splinterlands.com?ref=nosliw, you and me will received a random card from the untamed set (including a chance for a chance at Gold Foil Legendary - worth $100). I will update further when I have played more games perhaps a month down the road on how this games goes.

On Coinpot faucets sites, there is still about a week left for those still wish to claim from the faucets before it is totally shutdown. Please do not forget to withdraw all your remaining balance.