Sort:  

Fair enough.

I think Linking to popular links is good for SEO and so thought if there were lots of us linking to the sign-up page, it or our posts would fare better in the rankings. Who knows?!

That's a great idea.
Maybe even linking a few of the popular dapps and front ends would be good, too. It's not just blogging. I wanted to keep it simple and I know constant edits are bad, so I'll refrain.
Perhaps, someone could design a template or table to use as a footnote that includes a bunch of links that will really improve SEO. I'm definitely going to pay close attention to the winners.
I'd eventually like to see a curation or reward program that throws a huge weight behind a factor of SEO and engagement on other social media.

Perhaps, someone could design a template or table to use as a footnote that includes a bunch of links that will really improve SEO.

That would be pretty sweet. Those key links appearing on a lot of posts should certainly help.

I'd eventually like to see a curation or reward program that throws a huge weight behind a factor of SEO and engagement on other social media.

Yep! I don't think it will be too much longer :)

Oh, the animation doesn't seem to work for me on the peakd 'preview', it's just a white box? hmm, and it's a white box on Twitter too, bummer!

Yeah the anination was my first photo and I moved it, adding the meme. Now I still have a white box. It's also hard to read the writing on the animation. In anycase, I've edited this post 2x now. I hear that is bad with SEO. Hopefully the bots that are judging won't realize the picture doesn't display on peakd or hive.blog or twitter. =p It's formatted correctly, so I blame it on the front ends. If I rank I'll fix it up after.

Yeah hopefully the changes wont cause an issue.

I'll probably do another post later in the week with all the entries and some details on what could happen if I (sadly!) can't find anyone in the search.

Will probably extend the time frame and see if that helps, not decided just yet.

I did manage to get the pictures showing on pead with a final edit.

I may retweet in a day or two. Then it should have the pic. Multiple tweets can't be bad for SEO, especially by other accounts.

Extending the deadline is pointless, just wait a few days to meausre. I think you should say something like will be decided based on results 3~5 days after it closes.

More tweets in the meantime cannot hurt my SEO rankings.