You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest Update: 50,000+ Hive Power delegations for one month

Thanks a lot for this contest. It's still very difficult to understand how google indexes sites on Hive.

Thanks to @hellohive for the delegation.

In my opinion, when I make google searches with long tail keywords, I see the posts of @themanualbot and @pitboy coming out very well.

With this Google Search, I see them in first and second position. In terms of SEO their posts are great I believe.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking part :)

Yes I think both you mentioned did a fine job with SEO, and I think if the Domain Authority of Hive.blog / Peakd was higher, they would both do really well - hopefully the DA rank will improve in time.

Cheers!

Thanks a lot bro. Though I am not an SEO expert, but doing on-page SEO while writing an article is very easy. Just follow some rules while writing.

Than I did a little off-page SEO like putting backlink, social media sharing, blog commenting etc.

What @abh12345 mentioned is absolutely correct, domain authority matters a lot. Hopefully if we keep writing SEO friendly posts on Hive, then soon we may see the Hive blog in the front page with short keyword.

I just wrote an article about - how to do SEO. You can check that out.

Hi, I will gladly take a look ;-)