How are the earnings based upon?

in #earnings8 years ago

I am really really curious, because on my first post here I earned a total of around $44 steem dollars with total of 36 votes and 3 comments.

Now on my second post (the one before this one that I am writing now) I got 30 votes, but the earnings are nowhere near $44. They are $0.01. How is that possible? There must be something that the earnings are based upon?

36 votes ; 3 comments - $44
30 votes; 0 comments - $0.01.. I mean the lack of 6 votes and 3 comments couldn't lower it by that much.. Could it?! What is your opinion?

Sort:  

also depends on who votes for you. Long-time members with a big stake in the platform (so-called whales) have much more voting power than the little fish.

Wow didn't know that.. By the way, how can you become a "whale".. Powering up your steem power?

exactly. but you have to know what you're doing. (or post a lot of successful stuff ;))