AFRICA!!! YOUR ATTENTION HERE

in #earth6 years ago

Collins Oscar's ZOBO

#BuyNaijaGrowTheNaira
Two (2) years ago when Nigeria was in economic recession, some entrepreneurs came up with Packaged Garri (branded). I remember patronizing one like that. This is not the issue...

The issue is that Nigerians pretended not to know that GARRI can be PACKAGED and sold in Super Markets and Hotels, because Super Markets rejected the idea. The thinking was that garri is common and may not move business. That is one point...

One day I saw online that Super Markets are stocking packaged garri (Made in India). That is the point...
This MADE IN INDIA was even far more expensive, and I believe enjoyed high patronage and publicity.

I went with Mr. Collins to Eemjm Hotel, Union Super Market, Kilimanjaro and many places. Why do I mention those few? It is because of their comments.

Imagine a MADE IN CHINA, MADE IN SOUTH AFRICA, MADE IN CHINA Zobo. I promise you they will want to be first to have the stock.

People complain about the price (N1500/pack and N150/bottle). Zobo is an Health Drink and not some Soft Drink with artificial sweeteners. Also, this particular Zobo is NAFDAC CERTIFIED, Uniquely bottled and far more hygienic.

Home made Soya Beans milk sells for N50 whereas VITAMILK sells for N250. Have you taken note? VitaMilk is imported and yet everyone wants to have it stocked in their shops. Have you ever imagined a MADE IN NIGERIA Soya Beans Milk? Super Markets and Hotels may turn it down even at N150.

I write this to you because I am concerned.
I am concerned about Collins Oscar's business.
I am concerned about Akwa Ibom manufacturers.
I am concerned about made in Nigeria.

Collins' Zobo is now my BUSINESS.IMG-20180107-WA0013.jpg