You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Easter from me to you

in #easter3 years ago

Of course, metaphorically, Easter means life, that is, resurrection that is no longer followed by death (it is not valid for us humans and other living things on earth).
For now, it's life, and let's enjoy it. I only wish you well and beautiful, because it cannot be good without beauty. Happy Easter!
PS Although I am not a Catholic, I like the Easter tree you decorated and I think I will make one according to your model, even if it is not in the Orthodox tradition. I think it would be appropriate to have a union between religions ...

Sort:  

Isn't the Easter Tree fun? We have always done one and it is like Christmas without a tree if I don't do one. Metaphorically, it does mean life, and for me, that is the living. Easter was a big deal growing up in a Catholic family and going to Catholic Schools. But, being away from the center of it all like I am now, it is an important day, but, less than it was when I was growing up. I believe in bridges between religions. It makes for a better understanding. I am all about the understanding of people to people. Why aren't our politicians? It makes me wonder if their intentions are as pure as ours are.

I wish you a most wonderful day, Dan! @bluemoon

Thank you! I wish you a perfect week with the whole family! Holiday and spring mean joy.