DeFi Excitement on Hive!

in #easydefi3 years ago

Baby I am back

I recently returned to Hive and found my money still here safe and sound! That’s great, wallet security is good.

I was playing video games for a living

I found a game paying in dollars, which netted me more them my take home pay, so I quit my job. It was great, old video game, old computer, a good match. But I got kicked out or exiled recently because of being part of a Mafia in the game. Oh well, so bad, so sad, killing people repeatedly in a game for dollars to protect a sacred cave, which was a kickass mining site for gold was cool as hell.

Back to milking cows and hauling wood

But hey it pays the bills, for now. I see there’s a big DeFi project called Cubfinance, and @shortsegments is running a pool for it, so I am down… Unfortunately it could take 3 weeks of power down to get enough liquid to get into the pool. But hey I got that to look forward to..

@easydefi is a dream come true

I obviously didn’t keep track of what was going on in DeFi the past 9 months, I was mining gold in a game, and then protecting a cave in the same game made me plenty money. Crazy shit for sure, but hey you take what life gives you.

I come back here, my hive is still here, and @shortsegments is doing this easydefi shit, which is a dream come true. If I can make $14 bucks a week I am really doing good. And the funny part is I don’t know shit about DeFi, but this guy @shortsegments is honest to a fault, so cool I am in.. he never cheat me yet in 2 years, which is more then I can say for my current country men.

My life is crazy since my dreamer ass got deported

Thank God my parents taught me Spanish or I would be fucked. I think I might be able to come back to the US when this Corona shit blows over …but who knows. I speak American English and I have computer skills. I will get by, and my education in the USA was pretty damn good, so I am good.

All I gotta do is not get sick drinking dirty water, and eating bad or spoiled food. That and avoid the local booze, it will make you blind from the methanol in it… Crazy shit like that is what I fear now, fortunately I got family, I am in a small town, and I keep out of the gang and drug scene to stay alive. That shit will get you killed fast down here cause everybody thinks your rich. So lay low.

Anyway that’s my story, I will write more about the game later, maybe, but I gotta lay low on that shit too because you don’t make friends killing people over and over in a video game. You know people be taking that shit seriously. I am fucking perplexed that most of them were just pissed because we outmuscled their mafia that was doing the same thing…so they have no high horse perch, if you know what I mean.

I felt a little bad for the ones playing the game for fun, but hey, you get deported to a country you’ve never been to and you find work that doesn’t involve shoveling shit, milking cows, hauling wood on a wagon where you are the horse, and you will find it hard to feel sorry for a guy playing the game for fun.

Later