Easydex trial and transferwise

in #easydex6 years ago

For those interested in the new fiat on/off ramp for bitshares decentralized exchange, today I gave it a try!
I used a really cool site called transferwise. With transferwise, I sent USD to their bank in New York. In return transferwise's bank in Bulgaria will deposit EUR to Easydex's account at Pireaus Bank in Bulgaria. The conversion fee is small since the money never really crosses the borders since they have bank accounts in many contries.

For those interested in using this service, you will need the bank address below. Note for those stateside, Sofia is the city. I believe 1784 is the zip or city code. Also make sure to put you account name at bitshares where you want the corresponding linked assest deposited in the memo section of the transfer. Right now I believe they are only processing USD and EUR. In additon, right now if you use the service and complete a review, they will send you 5 easydex PB tokens! Please see the easydex site for other details of the wire.

PIRAEUS BANK BULGARIA AD
115 E Tsarigradsko Shosse Blvd., 1784 Sofia, Bulgaria

My transfer is due to arrive tomorrow. So I will update on how smoothly or not things go.
I'm really excited about this new options for fiat on/off ramp for the DEX!

In addition, for those that are setting up new bitshares accounts, please consider using me as a referrence. If you use me as a reference (snowman-mike), if you become a lifetime member, I will send back my referal reward to you. I believe this will save you upto 80% of the fee. Right now it's a great deal, less than 700 BTS for almost free lifetime trading on the DEX!
If you do not specify at reference upon setting up a new account, they will use the default reference of the bitshares network or openledger. Also, it has to be done on the intial account set up as it cannot be changed later.

Have a great day everyone.

Sort:  

Please also note this additon address I found for wire transfers on steemit:
EASYDEX, LTD
Dvadeset E Chetvarta 25
Meninkyovo, 4482, Bulgaria

Bumps in the road. Transferwise emailed that they received the money, but today they have returned the money to me and deactivated my account. I have an email into [email protected] to see why this occurred.

Comment removed

Sorry for the late, reply. Thank you for the minnow recognition!

Now I am reading about how transferwise does not support cryptocurrencies in any form. They also have issues with people loosing money on their pollicy with money transfer when an account is deactivated. I suspect my account was deactivated because I wanted to transfer money to a crypto exchange. I have sent an email to the appeals department at transferwise, but not confident I will get anywhere.

It seems that banks and transfer services will be reluctant to transfer money to any business especially if crypto related. Having said that, brokerage accounts are different. I was able to easily initiate a transfer of USD via swift thru my brokerage account. I also found Worldfirst in the UK to be helpful as well. My wire is scheduled for Tues 5/29 (as 5/28 is a holiday). I will post if it acually goes thru.
Please note that my checking bank account that is with the same institution would not do international wires.