My Journey to Healthy Living

in #eating5 years ago (edited)

I started taking natural herbs and vitamins to get my high blood pressure under control. I am at stroke range. I didn’t want to have to depend on prescription pills. I don’t take them all at one time. I buy what is on the shelf at the time. They are not expensive, $3-$7. Right now I have 5 of the vitamins, but when I go to the store, I add. I always have at least 5 at a time. I can say that my blood pressure, knees, skin, and weight have improved. I am down 72 pounds and 4 pants sizes.

Cinnamon to lower prolonged high blood pressure
Ginger root for relaxing muscles and increase blood circulation
Apple cider vinegar lowers insulin levels and high blood sugars
Garlic for blood flow
B6 to boost metabolism and take away leg cramps at night
B12 to boot metabolism
Ginseng is a stress reducer and brain enhancer and acts as an anti-inflammatory agent, and helps with sexual dysfunction and soothes menstrual discomfort
Probiotic help the digestive system
Vitamin E thickens hair, lowers cholesterol, and repairs damaged skin
Fish oil lowers anxiety, depression, heart disease risks, and high cholesterol
Potassium relieves stroke risks, high blood pressure, heart and kidney disorders, anxiety and stress
Glucosamine Chondroitin for joint health and reduce inflammatory issues, my knees needed that.
One a day gives you all the daily needed vitamins
Cranberry juice prevents bacteria from attacking the bladder lining
Green peppers for immune support
Red onions for anti-inflammatory benefits
No sugar, little salt, less fat
Pickles is a source for liver protection and diabetes control
Lime juice lowers the risk of stroke
Cilantro for lowering blood pressure and reduce hypertension
Mint for digestion
Bean sprouts contain vitamin C and calcium which makes me gaseous so I get it another way
Celery prevents ulcers, high blood pressure, lowers inflammation and cholesterol
Sunflower seeds are for cardiovascular health
Minimal of 6 bottles of water at work

#coolpeopleifb #pennylady #1family