Flipping books and other items on ebay for a profit.

in #ebay6 years ago

Flipping books and other items on ebay for a profit.

I have been selling on eBay for a very long time mostly DVD's & CD's and console games I pick up from flea markets and thrift shops and from people selling their collections on Facebook Groups..

I work from home to cut down on overheads because selling on eBay is expensive, their fees are crazy high but they have the customers and the traffic.

I buy low and sell high.. most of my items cost me less the $1-$2 and sell for $10-$50 a pop. about 50% of the money I make each week goes back into buying more items to resell.

I did start getting into buying clothes to resell on eBay after watching a lot of eBay reseller videos on Youtube.. but have cut down on doing that because it seems to be to much work for the return unless you can find high-quality brands cheap and in great condition.. Those kinds of items around where I live are not easy to come by.

So I looked into reselling books on eBay and went out over the past month to build up a collection of books to list and flip for a profit... Anyway, I listed like 20 books on eBay in the past few days and have sold 4 of those books within hours of listing them.. The most I pay for a book is $5 and they can be flipped for like $50-$100 per book.. So for me, books are some new items I will start sourcing and selling on eBay..

Below are the 4 books I have just flipped for a good profit..

This book cost me $5 and sold for $69.00 with free shipping.

This book cost me $2 and sold for $35 with free shipping.

This was a set of two books for Maths in Year 7 & 8 and cost me $4 each for a total of $8 and sold for $69 with free shipping.

The last book that I sold in the past few days cost me $3 and sold for $39.00 with free shipping.

So you can see there is money to be made in reselling Books on eBay... and if you live in the USA you could also sell books via Amazon, here in Australia we do have Amazon now but we still cannot sell items on it like people in the USA can.

If you enjoyed this post let me know in the comments below and I will post more content like this to give you ideas on what sells on eBay and what to look out for when you go out looking for items to resell..

I also have a channel on Youtube with some eBay reseller videos I have made and if you would like to see them let me know and I will put them in some posts here for you all to watch.. I have not created a new reseller video for about 3 months because I have gone through some personal issues but I would love to start creating them again if people would like to see them..

Thanks for taking the time to read me post and have a good day

Sort:  

Hi there, great post I am also a reseller, glad to see more and more of us using the steemit platform. I tried clothes also and I agree with you for me the profit isn't worth the work. I'd love to see your YouTube videos too :)

Me too. I hope he posts more @adzrobinson and you as well. Just followed you both.

Congratulations @ezimedia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That is some fantastic profits you've made. As someone who needs a little extra cash and a bookworm you've got me very curious about getting myself to the op shop to check out what books are there. Thanks for the tip 👍

I saw your comment on my page about you willing to do resteems for me and that you are low on Steem. I am willing to propose that I can send you my posts as memos which will also give you some steem over time for helping me.

I love that you sell items on ebay. I sell items and do ecommerce also, although not so much on ebay anymore. I sell make up on ebay sometimes. I would love to learn more about how you're selling books and how you find the books to sell, what apps you use, and all that! It's a great addition and you can count on me to read about it.

Feel free to tag me like this @omitaylor if you write about this. I'm very interested. That will send me additional notifications so I don't forget to read it.

Congratulations @ezimedia! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!