What Sold on Ebay 4/9 - 4/15

in #ebay6 years ago

Continuing my trend of posting about what sold in the last week, here's what sold. :-)

Apr 9 - Apr 15
Items in store: 72
Listed this week: 8
Items sold: 16
Sales: $379
$ Per Day: $54
$ Per Sale: $24
COGS: $97
Hours Sourcing: 8.5
Hours Listing: 3
Hours Shipping: 2

You may notice that my hours sourcing wen sky-high. That's because as I mentioned my weekly purchased post, last Saturday was beautiful and I was able to go out to garage sales for the majority of the day. It was epic. I really feel like my game is at an all-time high and I'm able to really purchase things that have value for the lowest price possible.

My first sale last week was from my death pile. It's getting low, but there are still things in there to sell.

IMG_8492.PNG

This was from a lot of Nintendo 64 games from a few years ago and I just never bothered to do anything with them. I don't even know if I allocated any cost to them when I original bought them.

This second item comes from my Sega Dreamcast death pile. I was originally just going to lot everything together, but when I researched some of the games in the lot, they had some good prices, so I listed a bunch individually.

IMG_8477.PNG

I originally bought this at a garage sale for $0.50.

Like Bonafide Hustler says, there's some good profit to be found in the bag game. I bought this as one of my first purchases and thought it was a pretty good bag.

IMG_8478.PNG

I paid $7.00 for it, so there's some profit there, but you can tell that I'm still learning this category. I was even able to get some replacement zipper pulls from SwissGear to complete it, but alas...

I mentioned last week that these are a serious BOLO.

IMG_8479.PNG

I paid $20 for this one at a pawn shop. Going out tonight to see if I can find another one.

This next item is also from my death pile.

IMG_8480.PNG

Amazing the money that was just sitting in my storage locker! I paid $1 for this a few years ago at a garage sale.

Another from my Sega Dreamcast death pile:

IMG_8481.PNG

Paid $0.50 for this one too.

When I picked up that last iPod Shuffle, I also got this:

IMG_8482.PNG

Paid a little too much for it at $12.50, but it's an easy sale.

I tried my best last summer to conquer the used digital camera market, but without much success.

IMG_8483.PNG

This was $2 last summer at a tag sale, so some good profit, but for the amount of work you have to put in to make sure they work, I'm not sure it's worth it. I bought this one as it had a nice lens on it and I've done well with those before, but this was a slow mover. I'm going to do some more research in this category to see if I can put together a "minimum threshold" checklist to go through before buying one in the future.

This next item is fairly new in my inventory:

IMG_8484.PNG

I got this for $0.50 at a local church thrift shop.

This next item was from a tag sale last summer.

IMG_8485.PNG

Paid $1.00 for it. I know that pretty much everything but the Pac-Man ones don't have value, but I just really like these things and can't seem to stop buying them.

The first of these that I've repaired:

IMG_8486.PNG

I soldered in a new CMOS battery so that the clock will keep time again. It looked like they were selling for nearly $80 for a while, but I'm happy with what I got. My total investment into this system was only $6.

My next sale was also a recent addition:

IMG_8487.PNG

Oh my gawd! Out of the last 7 of these that I've purchased, only 2 have worked! What's crazy is that it was the DVD player on a couple of them! This was $15 at a local Savers. I may have to reconsider purchasing these going forward since there's been so much failure.

My next item was an AMAZING find:

IMG_8488.PNG

I walked into my local Savers last Wednesday at around 5:30 (PM!) and there was this nice selection of older valuable video games just sitting there. I paid $3 for this one. It's crazy how this happens sometimes, but this was a really good find!

The sequel to the above find:

IMG_8489.PNG

Here's the other one of these I got. Same cost of $12.50.

Here's something I still see people saying you should pick-up:

IMG_8490.PNG

My advice is to leave them be unless they're brand new in the box. Paid $2 for this at a garage sale a few years ago.

My final sale of the week was in another new category for me:

IMG_8491.PNG

I found these at a local consignment store for $13. I bought them solely because of their brand and condition figuring I might have struck gold or simply wasted my money. I guess it's not a waste if you're learning though right? I'm definitely getting better at buying and selling jeans, but I still have a long way to go besides just looking for brand names.

I've already had several good sales this week, so check back next week to see what I sold on Ebay!