A true life story

in #ebiboy7 years ago

Because it is my birthweek Anniversary, I remembered a brave act exhibited by my father 13yrs ago!!

It is normal when people often talk about their mothers and not always their fathers...

Mothers are great and unique, I have a virtuous woman in my mother..... But brave fathers are like a highly disciplined Post-Primary schools like ( Abia state senior science school Ihie), when you are in the school (at childhood) u always see the school as being too hard on u but when u graduate to tertiary institutions (adulthood), u will realise how the hard school have moulded u for a better future.

Once upon a time, 13yrs ago. . ....there was a dispute in my community, my father being known as one who always stand by the truth kicked heavily against injustice. They decided to teach him a lesson of his life.

On that faithful evening, around 8pm....Mum just finished cooking, food was ready to be served, it rained cat and dog that day and it was also drizzling till that 8pm. She told me to go and set the table so that she will serve the meal for her and my Dad.
As I was going with the washing hand water and drinking water to the parlour, a heard a knock on our door..... Lo and behold it was my uncle knocking, calling my father, the unique name he use to call him (Thom Thom Thom..... That's a short form of Thompson).i hurriedly went and opened the door for him.
As soon as I opened the door, 3 people was holding him at a gun point,2 entered the parlor with me.... One was standing on our passage door.
Mum came with the food to serve and they hold her hostage at gunpoint too....
They asked me to go and call my father or she will take the bullet meant for my DAD.
I was confused and never knew what to do, my Dad's room is very close to the Parlour.
I left to call my Dad, seriously I wanted nothing to happen to my Mom, but I also cared about my Dad too...

So I just told him that some people are looking for him, but he sensed what was happening!!
So I went back to the parlour to be with my Mom.
My father wasted sometimes before coming out and they were impatient cos they know my father as a BRAVE man, my father knew that if he run away, my mom might be killed,and if he come out, he will also be killed.
Now he decided to something that was outstanding that saved our family!
Since there was no light💡 that very day, he came out through the passage , at the other end passage, one of the assassins were there.
When he came out, he lie low and shouted in the most weirdest voice u can imagine "who are those disturbing my peace in this house " .
Immediately they heard the voice, they trembled and the man at the 'PASSAGE' shot randomly at my father, they thought he was dead and they hurriedly left our house.
I walk on to my father and saw him on the floor, tears wanted to rush out...... Till I heard him ask me.. (have they gone?)
Then my mum and my uncle were still unconscious in the parlour cos they thought my father was dead
My father then took us to a safe place where we slept that night.
when morning reached, I went back to be passage and picked the bullet that was meant to kill my father on the floor.
That my brave father is the one I'm presenting to u today....
I choose to celebrate myself less this period but to remember how consistent he has helped in the journey of my life so far.
He may not be on Facebook but I know that my God will keep protecting and preserving him for me.
I also pray that God should bless me soon so that I will be able to pay him in part or wholely all that I'm owing him.
I owe him alot!
Amen.FB_IMG_1501666790127.jpg