Marriage Talk

in #ecency29 days ago

My wife won’t tell me when I perform very well in bed. She will be silent until I ask, “How was it?” And then her response would be, “It’s just normal. Nothing extraordinary.”

We’ve been married for three years and that’s all I hear every day when I think I’ve done well. But if it doesn’t go well, she comes at me with anger; “Who are you doing it with that you can’t stay long with me? Who are you giving your energy to? You think it’s easy to sleep through the night when your husband couldn’t get you over the line?”

I won’t sleep. She will ensure I stay awake until she sleeps. She calls it my punishment for awakening her senses and leaving her in the middle of nowhere. We would fight through the night until sometimes I go and sleep the hall.

It’s embarrassing to me and gives me the impression that she would one day cheat and it would be my fault. So I eat well. I take a lot of water. I exercise my waist to get it to the level of good performance.

On a good night, I can stay on for fifteen minutes. During the action, she doesn’t do anything though I know I’m giving it my all. After, she would turn over and sleep without saying anything. She would only fight when I underperform.

It’s affecting my ego that I don’t get credit when I hit the target but get all the flaks when the target is missed. So currently, we don’t do it. She doesn’t ask for it and I also don’t go for it. She tells me, “Come only when you can perform.” I tell her, “I will only come when you’re ready to be fair in your judgement.”

I don’t know how long this will go on but do you think she’s being fair with me? I’m a man. She’s killing my ego and making me look useless in the bedroom.

COMMENT YOUR INSIGHT ON THIS

***