Why It is necessary to keep Google e-mail ID & Password safe of your Smartphone?

in #ecency4 years ago

Sometimes some unique customers comes in my store to get repair their Smartphone. I got confused listening their problems. Actually everyone wants to keep Smartphone these days but there are lots of customers who doesn't know which Google mail they have used in their Smartphone.

Two days ago a customer came and showed me his Smartphone that his Smartphone is not starting. When I saw the Smartphone it was stuck on Samsung Logo.

I told to customer that it needs to reset and all your data will be erased and said OK no issue.

I started the process to reset it and successfully reset.

qapasl.jpg

During configure the Smartphone I saw a popup message of Google that already unauthorized attempts has been done then I understood that already someone has tried to unlock it in wrong ways and Google has blocked this device. Anyway I have had to finish the job hence I asked his e-mail ID then he replied that he doesn't know. It was the tough answer for me because it was not possible to go forward without this. When I tried to enter using new email & password I had a new message like as..

yb8mfg.jpg

I tried again 24 hours later but the new message was this :

movbyp.jpg

It means if user knows his email ID and password then he can use this device just after reset.

I know there are various illegal ways to solve this issue but I don't follow those.

Finally returned to customer and advice to go another centre and took my fee of resetting.

So if he has Email ID and password then his work be done in one time expense but now he has to expense more..

Always keep your Smartphone Email ID & password in safe place..

Thanks
@face2face
#staysafe

Sort:  

People still don't know about the technology they are using everyday. They are going to be so confused when they gonna use Cryptocurrencies in future 😅

LoL... yes you are there but we are to help them.