Steps, updated

in #ecency3 years ago

Despite Blockchain problems,

Despite the condition of the world,
I am truly grateful, for all the beauty I behold.

For the aches and illnesses and pains,
For the love my heart cannot contain, and the
Music that swirls inside my brain.

I am thankful for all this, Yes I am, but then again,
I am sorrowful that what I have,
Is not shared by every man.

I wish that we could all share the world,
So that there would no longer be,
Any want for anything, nor any need.

Be at peace with your neighbor;
it is such a small thing,
But every Drop of Rain, Together, a flood can bring.

Each step in the right direction, should never
Be one of regret. Listen to your heart,
To your own music step.

Step together
In the right direction.

“Steps, updated”

by
Jerry E Smith
©03/10/2021
source!



image.png

cyktlq.png

Sort:  

I like that collection of thoughts. I have one close neighbor I'm having troubles being at peace with, though. Still working on that one!

Hey! So, I see you mentioned me in a comment, but it won't let me see it 🤔 I also just missed a call from Ceci, is everything okay?

Hi @freedomtowrite , I wonder why you can't see the reason for my tag.
OH! It wasn't on THIS post, but the one I made about the phone call from Ceci
I was asking if there was an Innerblocks discord server, and if so could you send me an invite.
Can you not see the contents of the post?
@cecicastor called me, in response to my sending her a text.
This was a PHONE call, not discord dm call.
She is still kicking, but still bedridden and still working to get out and off to Toronto via a Canadian medivac, hopefully some time in the next couple of weeks

Hey! I'm not sure why I couldn't see your comments. When I would try to go to them from either discord or hive notificationsit would come back with an error🤷 I'm glad you got to talk with her! I'm so sad I missed her discord call. She is a tough cookie...my goodness. Here is the Inner Blocks discord server 😃 https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3 Let me know if it works!

Yes, I got the link from someone else, obviously. I am happy to share what I hear when I hear it.
If interested, I've started collecting Hive to give to her account as soon as I know that she is on her way to Toronto, Canada. Or you can give it to her yourself, but I'm giving every thing I can liquidate to her, and two have donated 10 hive each, so that now I have a total of $80.98 Hive to pass on.
When they get to Toronto, they will be penniless. This is their lifeline.