Read this if you have a vehicle

in #ecency2 years ago

Hi there everyone, I'm mysterycrumb and as an appreciation to other motorists I wanted to create my first HIVE post to give a shout out to motorists who extend their love to their cars by naming them and personalizing their plate numbers.

This often brightens my mundane commute to work, offering color where there is none, and a giggle when I see the humorous ones. So thank you to the individuals who bring their own little bit of creativity and joy to other road users! If I could, I would take a photo of all the best one's and make a collection, but safety first I guess... No phone's while driving! (in Australia you can actually receive a fine of $1000 dollars for driving a motor vehicle whilst being on the phone).

This one in particular really warms my heart though, and I am glad I was able to capture it, and now share it with you.
A flood of different scenario's entered my mind upon observing the plate....
Could the car have been a present from a parent to their child? Or perhaps as a reminder of their love, a special number plate was procured from a spouse that wanted to express appreciation for their partner.
Or maybe the owner just selected it to spread love to anyone and everyone who catches a glimpse?
I hope you will get a smile out it too!

What are some of the number plates you've seen out in the wild that have brightened your day or gave you a chuckle?

Happy holidays everyone, and be safe on the roads!

img_4866.heic

Sort:  

Congratulations @mysterycrumb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!