Eclipse of August 21 2017... Unforgettable Experience

in #eclipse7 years ago

As beautiful as it was, thought it will become past memories therefore, I waited almost two weeks to see, if it feels like, that it was one of the most memorable experience of LIFETIME.

SURE IT WAS!!! Therefore I thought I share with you the mages I captured on iPhone. See how a bright sun turned yellow.

before eclipse selfie.jpg

during eclipse selfie.JPG

eclipse.jpg

Videos I captured shows the changes in the atmosphere, how it became from bright to dark and hot to cool.

Also, on the video we captured, shows automatic headlights turned on at dark and street lights turned on for few seconds. Unfortunately, steemit did not allow me to post them. I am still new at this. If someone tells me how to post videos, I will try to add them.

These images were captured at Cleveland, TN near Sweetwater TN.

Sort:  

Great post

Congratulations @malya! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @malya! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!