The New Way I'm Going to Use Steemit

in #eclipse7 years ago (edited)

Typically I only write when I'm motivated about something very specific, and almost none of those things wind up appearing here on my steemit page because I haven't figured out how to translate these things to a blog-like platform. I do make quite a few posts/comments on other platforms that might be worth sharing (I know, matter of opinion). So going forward, whenever I spontaneously take time to craft a comment or go on a rant somewhere online, I'm going to post it here as well. I'm going to call it #MyTwoCents

If anyone is at all interested you may want to watch the source material to get the full picture since I am only going to link the original work and then share my interaction.

This first one is a youtube video from today by the channel, Beyond the Veil called - Solar Eclipse As Seen on Ayahuasca and the Divine Code FULL VIDEO.

#MyTwoCents (My comment on this youtube video):

"I've been in a terrible mood all day. Grumpy, unmotivated, frustrated, etc. I quickly made one of those box viewers and checked the progress of the eclipse a few times but without very much enthusiasm. Note, that if this had occurred a few years ago I would have been super excited and would have probably driven the 200 miles or so to see the totality.

Anyway, after it was over and evening started to set in I noticed that I wasn't just in a bad mood but had a sense of slipping into depression, which I'm quite familiar with. I continued with my usual routine but couldn't shake the feeling that some outside force was trying to derail the inner-work that I have been doing the last few years. I felt myself losing interest in my own divinity. Or more specifically, beginning to not recognize it at all. It felt like a manipulation, not like I was being tested or something but tricked in a negative way.

I'm glad that I'm subbed here because your video gave me insight that I needed at just the right moment. Thanks for that."

#BecomeYourOwnShaman

Screenshot:

Sort:  

I was fortunate enough to be able to see the solar eclipse today :)