And The Thunder Rolls

in #eco-train6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_06-03-08.38.17.jpg

The thunder rolls
And the lightning strikes

Garth Brooks
"The Thunder Rolls"


Photo taken by me on my phone.


20180516_002249_0001.png

*quote from Garth Brooks' song

Sort:  

Wow look at those clouds!!! This is such a beautiful shot! I love how the clouds are highlighted by the sun!!! 😍

Thank you! This was taken out at our family farm. The sun was going down, creating super cool colored storm clouds!

I’m so glad you captured it!!!

I can almost hear the thunder! Nice picture.

Thanks!
Yes, it was beautiful, but ominous! The clouds were so visibly "rolling" towards us!

It is a very good picture! I would upvote it, but my upvote is worthless, so I have to let it recharge. :(

But I enjoy your posts, and I know how hard it is to find time; with four sweet girls to Mother, LOL! BTW, girls are harder to raise you know. :)

My upvotes are worth $0.000 😂😂

So far, they arent too hard to raise. Food, clothes, snuggles, boundaries, and teach them to live... 👍

I have no doubt you are teaching them well! One of the reasons I enjoy your posts so much.

Wait until they start bringing boys home, LOL! Jennifer was 12 when I told her to dig on a hole I started for plumbing repair; while I went for parts. I got home, and a boy I had never met was finishing the hole four foot down.... :)

Great song and fabulous photo!! Wow! A keeper for sure!
Good job! ♥

The clouds are so fluffy!!! Nice capture, @corrielaine! :)

Very fluffy!
Thanks!