Economic Crash or Boondoggle

in #economic7 years ago

How many times have your personally heard that the economy (U.S.A) is going to crash? 5, 20, 1,000 times. How many hours have you wasted on STEEM, Youtube, and other websites reading up on why the economy is going to crash or why fear is just around the corner? For me it has been many hours. Hours I could have spent doing constructive stuff. Don't get me wrong you need to prepare for a possible crash, but the reality is, none of us know when and even if it is going to happen. So stack your silver, bitcoin, food and forget about it.

Every year since 2008 smart people have said that the following year is going to be the year of the crash. The crash of the everything bubble. How stupid will everyone look, if it never materializes? I understand that it looks on paper that it is inevitable, but can we all go on thinking that its just around the corner. Prepare, but move on from the alarmists. What else can really be done? Speculate with precious metals and crypto, but there is more to this than just preparing.

I for one, have to be more prudent with my life. Family, career, socializing, shouldn't take a back seat to the hysteria. Paranoia will destroyia. Instead of watching Youtube videos, a better use of time is exercise, reading, or working. The alarmists of this world are dying for your attention. So they make these sexy videos that convince everyone that chaos is just around the corner. Only problem is, no one knows when that corner will truly arrive. Could be tomorrow, could be 20 years from now. So forget about it. Only way to move on is to accept that all the different elements are out of your control.

I guess the point of this article is to promote stoicism. You can only control so many things that we all have to learn to let things go. You have to roll the dice, but you have no idea what number will be displayed. I've wasted plenty of hours and days, just wasting away on podcasts, videos, etc. Many topics are about the end of days, and the U.S. crash. For me, enough is enough. I'm accumulating my "insurance" and simply moving on to other things that give me joy in this life. Family, vacationing, video games, socializing, reading, etc. These are all a better use of time (yes even video games) than watching another "The U.S will crash on, insert day here, video" I know the speakers and headlines are attractive, but really its just mainly fluff. I'm not saying the points or reasons that the people make aren't valid, but there are so many variables how can somebody really be sure. We can all speculate, but none of us know what will cause (if ever) the tipping point in our lives. So live them, before they are over. Easier said than done, I know.

Economic-Crash-2017-720x350.jpg

So until the time comes for the real crash to come, please live your life.