You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogging on Steemit: Are you in it for the fun or the money?

in #economics8 years ago

I think there is a mixture of both. As an artist I love creating purely because I enjoy it and am passionate about doing it. Also I understand my art is worth something . If I'm not getting paid to do it then it's not a big deal but like I said I still understand the value that I could bring. The same way people use steemit. Some enjoy curating, blogging or just soaking up great content but also there is an understanding that these things bring value and help others. So I feel it could be both.

Sort:  

Great points. I think Steemit is such an interesting experiment because it quantifies value that has previously been hidden. I know how much I value my work, but what dollar amount does the market peg it at? Obviously Steem isn't perfect at it yet, but IMO this is one of the most interesting aspects of the platform.