You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Lies Justifying the "Inflation Reduction Act."

in #economics2 years ago

"Spent" fuel is still highly radioactive. I would argue only government would waste that potential. Besides, how much of the horror stories are from bomb-making compared to power?

Sort:  

I can't say I've heard of horror stories from bomb making. I guess we only really hear about Chernobyl and Fukushima.

Look up the "demon core." Despite Fukushima, Three Mile Island, and Chernobyl, nuclear is still safer and less polluting than coal or natural gas per megawatt according to the last stats I read. When I have more time, I'll try to source that properly.

EDIT: Here's a link, although it requires signing in or using some kind of bypass method. It's one of several studies mentioned in this article, if you want more references.