You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth about money

in #economics7 years ago

It behooves everyone to get into a much debt as possible, and then run away from it !
Everything would collapse very quickly, and then we can establish an ethical system, much quicker.

Sort:  

I don't think you could ever get a big enough movement to do that willingly. However we are at that tipping point right now (the everything bubble), people don't really have a choice but to default on many of their payments, so I think you will get what you want eventually. I just don't know how soon it will be, so I won't risk getting into more debt and being trapped waiting for years for it to fall apart!. You obviously have much bigger balls than I do.. lol.. good luck bud :)

I agree- but it is going to happen anyway - And proactive is always better than reactive - plus you have a good time doing it.
( I did, lol).

I jumped the gun - I thought it was gonna all happen around 2006/7 - I pulled my personal financial revolution 2004.
It has its downsides ( but upsides to.)

(I'm single, no kids, so makes it much easier - I realize that - It doesn't change the dynamic though, unfortunately))

It is, but those sneaky bastards seem to keep dragging it out! Thats why Im actually going the opposite way that you did, I'm selling my house to pay off ALL of my debt, buy an rv, a bunch of cryptos and just be a traveling hippie until this all blows over. Im pretty lucky to have a hippie fiance and two dogs, so they don't give a shit what we do, as long as we do it together. ;)

Very cool, matey !Very good idea.
(The dragging it out bit is getting annoying, I agree.)

But I found - if i didn't pay of any of my debt- I had lots more money left over, for me!

Philosophically speaking - paying of your debt is supporting your slave master ( pesky philosophy. lol)- sorry! lol

Dont apologize, i love ur philosophy and spirit! I wish more people had ur mantality, the world would be a much different place.. and we NEED change.. take care.