Economics: Generational Gap

in #economics5 years ago

My task was to gather information on my father and grandfather by asking questions about their occupations. I gathered information about their occupations, fringe benefits that they got and also about how the market was at the time they used to work. This allowed me to understand how the market has changed in two generations which helped me gain perspective on concepts such as tax, fringe benefits, and expenditure. I also understood that people tend not to change occupation for reasons such as job security and also learned about how the Y2K problem impacted the demand for computer programmers. One more thing I learned was how the value of money has changed, at the time of my grandfather, I could buy a full meal in 1 rupee but nowadays a full meal costs up to 300 rupees. This task has helped me understand that a lot has changed in two generations and that makes me think what changes will come in my time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @renutyagi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!