You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Financial Value?

in #economics6 years ago

Gold does have a 5000+ year history as money .. something to keep in mind. I think crypto is great in all sorts of ways (crypto-gold being super exciting), but central banks, royalty, multi-generational dynasties, and any "mega buck" type people or institutions all collect and covet gold. It is also used in electronics and all sorts of other applications, silver even moreso. I believe proper portfolio includes both crypto and pm's, for different reasons.

Sort:  

Yes, but do you agree it’s still just a proxy (though an historically reliable one) for what human beings generally decide (in the moment of transaction) is valuable?

I could link to Mark Dice videos where he offers people a bar of silver or a candy bar and they chose the candy bar, but I wont.

Yes,I agree with this. Know the video too - classic.