So I found out today about this new cryptocurrency USC(Utility Settlement Coin) to be issued by 2018.

in #economy7 years ago

Apparently, Banks are starting their own blockchain ICO only to be used in exchange with other banks(not available to the public), at least that is how I understand it. Mind you, I'm no expert and only giving you my comprehension of this new Bank Coin Offering(ICO) by 4 different banks. They are 1. BNY Mellon. 2. Deutsche Bank. 3. Santander. 4. UBS. Apparently this will aid the banks in excluding central banks from putting any restrictions on the use of these 4 banks capital(avoiding central bank influence and potentially eliminating the need for central banks entirely in the future). This new USC would help in speed of transactions between the banks and eliminate the need for fractional reserves entirely, freeing up more money for the banks to put to use. Ultimately, and this is what caught my attention possibly being a Precursor to a World Currency Controlled by the banks, only online, eliminating fiat currencies forever. Well, please check out for yourselves, this was my limited take on what I understood this USC to be launched by these 4 banks by sometime around the year 2018. Hope you learned something and found it interesting.