Jacque Fresco's 1st City Established!!! Guess it right & WIN A FREE!!...

in #economy8 years ago

Resource Based Economy

The Venus Project Foundation - founded by Jacque Fresco in 1995 - is a NonProfit organization dedicated to realizing an evolutionary socioeconomic system coined by Fresco as a Resource Based Economy. This idea takes our current cultural system & redesigns all elements to their fullest comprehensible efficiency. The theoretical societal structure is claimed by many to have work so efficiently, that every human on the planet can sustainably access all resources necessary to sustain life at an infinitesimal cost. 

Jacque Fresco has been designing the cities of the future since the early 1970's. His architectural work recently won awards with the UN, and earned press coverage on Bloomberg. Now, The Venus Projects works hard to create the worlds first city that completely operates within the scope of a resource based economy. 

Contest

In the comments below, post your best estimate for the year Jacque Fresco's 1st "City of the Future!" is finally constructed. We will come back to this post & sort out who deserves a free compilation of all my artistic work in the process. Let's bring about a resource based economy together.

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Sort:  

2035

You've definitely earned the upvote my friend.
Thank you for being the first.

Is it ok if I need all gold in the world? I think it is Necessary. Who decides what is Necessary to me? planet? Who decides what planet going to say? For this reason I think this is a utopia.

I hear you. I do not know what the full transition away from capitalism will entail. The way I see it, the first steps we take is to raise the universal standard of living by providing humanity with universal access to food, water, housing & transportation. Once people are free to eat, sleep, shower, live & move anywhere, a paradigm shift will take place that I cannot foresee. I only imagine much greater things. So long as the voting process is transparent & decentralized.
That transition won't be difficult, we just need investments into Farmbots, Orbital Systems Showers & Teslas. Couchsurfing will handle housing & from there, we can spark a revolution to an ownerless society where teenagers & young adults set the trend to be forever mobile.