Brief updates on different topics

in #economy5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. I want to note that the invalid video links in my previous steemit posts were caused by Youtube deleting Shermon Burgess Youtube channel. I have been very active on minds.com posting updates on news. I wanted to keep this blog as a record of my journey as an entrepreneur.

My consulting business has been put on a halt. The Wordpress website and Facebook has been discontinued months ago. Even though the Facebook page is still up, the post shows a link to my minds.com social media page. I strongly believe Facebook is a dead end when it comes to the cryptocurrency niche. Since Facebook wants to roll out Libra Coin, they block all crypto ads and they shadow ban posts talking about minds.com. When I had a conversation in a group post, typing the phrase "minds.com" forces you to click the "I am not a robot" checker and also a picture test which requires you to click the correct squares in a random photo. However when it comes to investing, I am still pushing on and I am impressed with Bitcoin's resilience to the FUD and the inverse effect of pumping stock markets.

Recently, the RBA reduced the reserve interest rate to 1% with announcements they might lower the rate again. Despite that, jobs are difficult to acquire as I have been trying to find work for months. To even make it worth my while, I have to find a job that is full time but requiring train commuting or land into a casual/part time job that is within 30 mins driving distance. With the addition of poor wage growth, its very difficult to get ahead.

Despite the drawn out drought and setbacks when trying to start a business, I am grateful for the experience and the unforeseen outcome which led me to learning how politics, crypto, macroeconomics are interconnected. Thanks for taking the time to read this post.