You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I WANTS YOUR HOUSE, I WANTS YOUR WIFE, I WANTS YOUR CAR, I WANTS YOUR LIFE

in #economy2 years ago

The disgust and at the same time the shame for the lack of justice prevails everywhere! We have started to get used to it and it doesn't shock us! I often wonder, did it happen and in all countries was it degraded after education, health and the institution of justice? Is all this being done to make it easier for society to accept a digital dictatorship, like the one being set up in China now with the social reward system!

Sort:  

I do think there is a lot of conditioning to get otherwise good people to look away from obvious corruption and abuse. Of course, looking at this type of news everyday densentizes ME, but stories like this one still get me very upset and angry, it's just horrible. I know Janet, the author of this piece, well - she's been with us since the beginning - and she has worked tirelessly to uncover this sort of thing. Naturally, she's been persecuted and abused herself for going after obvious criminality, but I guess that goes with the territory when criminals run everything these days. Thank you for your comment!