Gift Economy: A system of social ties and obligation

in #economy6 years ago

Hello all

Yesterday, I posted a blog about gift economy. It was filled with theory and later I realized that there are large number of people in the world who prefers visuals then theory.

So here I am presenting a video from TED which perfectly describe the culture of gift economy.

I hope this video will help people to understand this concept in deep. However, I am not fully confident that this video really conveys the idea of what I consider sacred gift economy. But this video is good enough for those who don't understand anything about gift economy.


Click to Read my previous blogs...

  1. What is Gift Culture?
  2. Parvarish - Where community nurtures the baby
  3. The story of Old Stuffs

This is a space for discussing tough subjects: both personal experiences and the massive challenges in the wider world. The culture of this blog is one of looking for the possibility of forward movement through loving engagement, even, and especially, in times of disagreement. Please practice nonviolence in your comments by combining truth and courage with care for me and others you’re in dialogue with.