You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illinois Tax Rate Soars 32%

in #economy7 years ago

Isn't that true! I worked for government for 8 years and it was the most soul sucking 8 years of my life. I was surrounded by mean lazy people.

The money was wasted on the most useless things. I worked in IT and my boss asked me to price out a $20,000 server and of course a backup for it. This was for a production server that was barely used. It could have been hosted on spare capacity we had on other servers. But homeland security paid for it so if we didn't waste the money they would cut our budget the following year. This is one example of horrible waste.

I left that hellhole and now work for myself. I don't get a pension plan and any freebies like I did as a government worker, but I sleep much better at night knowing I am a productive part of the economy again.