Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hi Sean!
It's so nice to see you here on Steemit and spreading the word about it too.
I've followed you for many years.

I've been listening to him for a long time also...

Me too excellent source for information.

Thanks for your comment... Pocket Change

P.S... Let's not forget that Pocket Change is the "other" hard asset...

Can someone please explain to me HOW the "reward" on this video was $248 yesterday (May 18) and today it is only $87...? It's feeling a lot like You Tube around here today! ....How does that happen?

Ughh! I'm so sorry that happened to you.
You got flagged 2 hours ago by 5 different accounts. The main one,

https://steemit.com/@engagement/transfers

has 3/4 million steem, so his flag really hurts your rewards.

He decided that your post was over-rewarded.
I really, really hate how flagging can be used this way and it is an ongoing problem here on Steemit.
Supposedly this type of flagging will be ending after the next hardfork when some new changes in the rewards will be implemented. I'm really looking forward to that day.
In the meantime, some "whales" are trying to spread the rewards more evenly,
so if other "whales" voted for you (as they did),
certain whales will counter that with a flag.
It is an experiment to give smaller stakeholder (minnow & dolphins) more voting weight.
The experiment has worked in that regard, as now a minnow or dolphins vote is worth more,
however it feels plain awful when you have your rewards suddenly dropped in a huge way.

That is literally the stupidest thing I have ever heard. And it's quite fascist IMO, hardly the "free market" I thought Steemit was. Meanwhile on the "trending" or "hot" categories I see dozens of articles or videos that have north of $400 or $500 in earnings in just 24-48 hours. HOW on earth would they give any "whale" the power to steal earnings that were rewarded by actual STEEM IT users? Honestly, that feels every bit as criminal to me as the sh#t You Tube pulls. How would I even be able to identify the scum bag that did that to this video? Thanks for your input.

The proper use of a flag is for plagiarism or spam.
Unfortunately it gets abused in my opinion.
I write about a very controversial topic a lot (vaccines) and I am sometimes flagged just because people disagree with me. However most of those flags are low steem power and barely affect my payout. I wish it wasn't allowed to be used for simple disagreements. A post can potentially be flagged to the point that it greys out. This is a good thing for plagiarism and abusive behaviour.
A flag from high reputation account can lower your reputation.
If your reputation goes below zero, your posts will be grayed out and basically people won't see them. (Good in the case of spam.)
And a flag from a high steem power account will lower your payout.
Many of the high steem power (whales) don't even post much so they have low reputation, which means that at least your reputation isn't lowered.

It's complicated and the developers tried to put in a system of checks and balances.
I hope you hang in here a while and see how it goes.
Remember not to expect any payout, until it is paid.
I'm not sure when the next hardfork will be, but am hopeful that this type of flagging will stop soon.

We are still in Beta stage and these whales have called it an "experiment" to see how Steem distributes in a given situation. This experiment should end soon.

Guys, I may leave Steemit if this is the kind of unwarranted ABUSE and unchecked power continues to happen here. PLEASE see my detailed comment on that jerk's Steemit account and UP-vote it. Thank YOU. Also, please tell me who else I should contact about this. It should not be allowed to happen.
https://steemit.com/newslink/@engagement/interesting-articles-of-the-day#comments

coconut, one more question for you. How were you able to see that it was 5 different accounts that flagged my video (and two others)? I see the flags by those videos, but I have no idea how to see any more detail than that. Thanks for any tutorial you can provide!

https://steemd.com/@sgtreport

Steemd shows the most recent activity on your account. You can scroll down a bit to see that @engagement flagged you first and then other accounts did at almost the same time.
The other accounts likely have bots set up on them following whatever engagement does.
Also, if you go and click on the down-arrow beside the number of votes that you have, you will see the highest steem power vote at the top. The very first is engagement and it has a '-' beside it, which means a downvote/flag.
Two of the other '-' flags show up as well, since they are high steem power. The last flags don't show up because they are low on steem power.

Thank you for this information coco!

We are still a little short on red pills..

How long until reluctantpreppers, x22report, crushthestreet, futuremoneytrends, etc join steemit?!

I can't wait for X22Report to join...I listen to Dave regularly.

One person I would like to see on Steem is Michael Rivero from whatreallyhappened.com

Now, I'm starting to wonder what really happened... Think Pocket Change, the "other" hard asset...

I'm not sure about them, but keep an eye on Pocket Change... The "other" hard asset...

Right there with you @corvo! Glad to see SGTreport here. Give it time, YouTube will keep running people off and those will be future Steemians. ☺ Steem on!

Youtube better get it together or we're all gone.

Welcome to Steemit. Been waiting for you to get over here SGT. love your work. long time listener. Keep up the good fight.

Thanks a lot bitcoin3d, really appreciate the cool people here at Steemit.

Hello sgtreport... Glad to see you joined the group... Don't forget... Pocket Change is the "other" hard asset...

wow... BitCoin 3D... Nice screen name... Don't forget to pay attention to Pocket Change... It's the "other" hard asset...

This pedophile stuff really hits you right in the gut. Truly despicable. Thanks for keeping us informed on these things, bet it cant be easy. @sgtreport

Sean, Thanks for all you are doing to bring out truth! I've been watching your videos for at least a year and you do fantastic work!

If I had my own videos, you'd be shocked with what I had to say... And remember this one thing... Pocket Change is the "other" hard asset...

It's great to see more real news presenters coming to Steemit. I think things are going to change rapidly. Thanks for promoting Steemit.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/sift/

Awesome, nice to see you finally figured this out. Welcome.

Just gave you a follow.

It took me a while just to enter my password correctly...lol...

Sean, thanks for recommending Steemit. Your work shines light onto the dark reaches of the establishment and their actions on trying to shut you down are appalling. (Youtube has become magnet for trolls anyway.) I'm glad you're gaining an audience here and I hope the support grows beyond what you have lost at YT.
I'm seeing much better comments from the Steemians. I hope to find a voice on this platform with other like-minded forward thinking people like you have. Keep up the great work.

Way to go Sean. Long, long time listener here (5+ years) :-)... keep it up mate. You are the one :-)

Congratulations @sgtreport!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 6 with 83 comments

SGT Report - you are the reason why I joined Steemit. Keep up the good work and take care :)

Two very welcome new net celebrities new to STEEMIT ...
SGT REPORT and GREG MANNARINO.
You BOYS will bring floods into STEEMIT!
The Varsity Team has shown up
dig3graves.jpeg

Well, that's very kind of you to say jtest...! I can tell you there a TON of SGHT Report viewers and readers that want to join Steemit, but many are complaining about not getting their accounts approved after several days. Just a heads up to Steemit command & control.

Tell your readers, the system is kinda over-whelmed. This is a good thing. It shows the size and scale of people who want humanity to prevail.

RULE  #11.jpg

They are two of my favourites. I've been following them for years.

glad your here.

Thanks Jessie. Does anyone know how I make sure this video gets listed and seen under the 'introduceyourself' tag/category...? (thanks for any info)

Hey @sgtreport ... yep it's in there , i can see it now ... if you ever want to check to make sure something is under a certain tag , you can just click on 'home' on the top left and then on the intoduceyourself tag on the right under tags and topics (I'm pretty sure it's usually toward the top of the list anyway).

Or you can just go to the bottom of your post (after you post it) and click on the tag there. And just as a side note , I'm pretty sure you can change and/or add tags after you post if you edit it , but the first tag seems to be set in stone (found that out the hard way).

It's nice to know about the first tag... Also... Remember that Pocket Change is the "other" hard asset...

Thanks betelzeus, I'm starting to get it now!

@sgtreport I finally made it over here, good to see you!

Barely here. I havent even got an avatar yet. Best of luck on this new forum. I am sure that one of your followers will be tech savy enough to help you out.

I could sure use a little help... I haven't earned a single Penny yet... And I'm into Pocket Change...

So good to see you here - also glad to see Greg Mannarino here!
How about Greg Hunter?

I can't wait for Greg Hunter to make his move here... I'm not sure he knows about Pocket Change being the "other" hard asset yet...

I hope to see Greg Hunter soon

Sean, thanks for sending me to Steemit as well. Really enjoyed your YT videos and hope to continue following you here now. I have some gardening type videos on YT and will be moving them here myself. YT just goes too far and their jab at anything identified as 'fake' defies belief. I suppose it will eventually become yet more talking heads repeating the same garbage that airs on TV. Keep up the good work

Hum, I can still see youtube for the video upload here, is there not a upload on steemit?

Anyways, watching it from here instead of YT.

Jail time hardly seems adequate.
Think of the possibilities.

Welcome to #Steemit Sean! This is the YouTube antidote. Love you Brother. You have balls of steel.

Balls of steel... That was a good one...lol... Wait until your read some of my stuff... Pocket Change is the "other" hard asset...

Godspeed sgtreport!

Welcome SGT been watching your sites for years... thank you for your tireless work.

All people will be here soon enough... Bix is as well @bixlives

Thanks for real information ... not real news.

Yes hopefully that scumbag is the tip of the iceberg that lets the dominoes fall. Furthermore, hopefully we'll get a new FBI director that will actually be serious about prosecuting these criminals!

Glad to see you here - informative article, I'm visiting fooltube less everyday #steemit

Rock on SGT- We The People are taking it back!

Keep up the good work! I always enjoy your take on things.

Hi Sean,

Please invite your friends from youtube. I am asking all people i subscribed to on youtube to join steemit

So glad that several of my favorite youtubers are on Steemit!

Thanks for the heads up, I had no concept of the steemit platform. Its high time we stop giving information away to the backstabbers at google and the like.

WELCOME SGT! Glad to have you here!
Upvoted, rEsteemed and Followed!
Imgur

Awesome to see you found a new home that is receptive to your great work. All who read this reply should subscribe to Sean's channels, patreon, follow him on Twitter, steemit and GAB. He is fighting the good fight at the same time inspiring others to do the same.

Hey crypt), thanks a lot, I appreciate it... and I'm not sure what the protocol in here on Steemit, does one try to reply to everyone? Or can one just say, THANK YOU to ALL of you here who have taken the time to comment and show encouragement, I really appreciate it! God Bless.

What is amazing about this pedogate and pizzagate is that it is nowhere to be found on the mainstream media. I know people that are avid political mainstream junkies and when I mention pedogate or pizzagate, I get the deer in the headlight look and a huh? We need to spread this information!

Hi Sean,
This is Phil Vollman and I am praying for Nicky and Noah. I just opened a Steemit Account and I'm happy that one by one the big guys in or space are all moving to Steemit which is the only way to say "No" to the Nazis at FB, Youtube, and Google. Keep up the good work for together we WILL change the world!

Got a Steemit account and following now.... Thanks!

Macalvaney and family are good people.

Awesome video as usual my friend!

Thanks digest, I appreciate that!

I'm new at this also and still trying to make my first penny... lol...

Welcome, Sean!!

Thank you jefferson.

Looks like futube has done a great thing for steemit and other alternative platforms this is fantastic to see I would be interested to know how the income generated here compares.

Hey Sean, great to see you promoting Steemit. We're going to start taking business soon enough from the corporate social media whores. You do awesome work and the more alt media leaders like you that come over, the more that people are going to realize that there is a real alternative to the establishment crap we are currently being force fed. Keep it up brother.

Hi Sean! I've been following your youtube channel for years and when you recommended steemit, I decided to join. Thank you for your great work and I hope to see more of your posts on steemit (& goodbye to youtube!).

I cant wait for all my favorite channels come on board .. great job ST
Ellen

Hey, Sean! It's great to see you on Steemit! I follow you on YouTube, and it sucks how the fascists are using ad revenue to censor people. When one door closes, another opens, and it appears that it opened to Steemit. 😉👍

Who else is coming to steemit? I want to follow them!

Good to see you're here. Hopefully all Youtube channels will migrate to Steemit and not have to worry about censorship.

Thankyou sean for introducing me to this fantastic resource.

There are 2 pages
Pages