You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recognizing leverage in your life... concepts of the 4 hour work week by Tim Ferris

in #economy7 years ago (edited)

Well if you think that you need to read my other post...
https://steemit.com/economy/@the-traveller/a-defence-of-tim-ferriss-s-four-hour-week-important-book-for-other-reasons-than-you-think

As I explain in the beginning, yes Tim's marketing did not help himself. I explain the misconceptions about this book pretty thoroughly

This book is about multiplying your per hour impact through discovering leverage in your life. I But I personally know many people who are living a 4 HWW life by applying concepts from this book.

Sort:  

I highly doubt any profitable business person works 4 hours per week. Bill Gates for example has probably worked 80 hour weeks for most of his life. It is in rich peoples best interest to promote the claim being lazy can make you money so that there is less economic competition for them.

go on doubting then.. If you are not willing to experiment you will not change anything in your life...