You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low budget DIY sprouting trays made at home in 15mins

in #ecotrain5 years ago

I FREAKIN' LOVE THIS. Cos you're RIGHT that the jar and muslin thing doesn't work as well, and needs CONSTANT attention to stop yukky mold. We don't use plastic containers in our kitchen, but I have the equivalent GLASS ones with plastic lids. All I need to do is create slits in the upper plastic lid and create a drainage layer.... some old plastic cover from a ring binder or something. OOOHH I'm excited by this! On it today and tomorrow and making a POST about it too!!! Life changing stuff!!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Your enthusiasm is infectious!

Love that you love ;)

I already have a plan how to make a completely plastic-free micro-green sprouter. :) You will have to wait a few days till I get it together to assemble and post. But I LOVE fenugreek and brocolli sprouts and I am INSPIRED.