You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Your Forest Taste Like? How To Make An Artisanal Herb-Infused Vinegar & 6 SBD Contest: Make Your Own Flowers, Weeds & More Herbal Vinegar for Spring!

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What a fantastic idea! I had even thought about doing this!

I dry nettle leaves and add them to my green tea but I hadn't thought about putting them in vinegar!

I have also made my own apple cider vinegar in the past so that would be a good candidate!

Dandelions are something I try to eat too as I have been aware of their amazing health properties for a while but they taste so bitter! Maybe this is what I have been looking for!!

Thank you for the information. I won't have time to enter the competition but I ad definitely going to try this!


Add dsound tracks and DTube & YouTube videos, get more fans and earn $INDIE!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Sort:  

awesome! you're on board already :) !! glad to seed the vinegar idea for you. nettles or dandelion greens make excellent additions because of their high nutrient and mineral contents which is extracted well in the vinegar = super medicinal tasty!! also, the bitter will come through in the vinegar, though will be offset slightly by the acidity. also good to balance it out with some other flavors :)

I have plenty of chives in the garden. They should make it tasty!