You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anger in Your Liver | Herbal Capsule Recipe for Holistic Health

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Such a good post! So, I've mentioned in several of my posts, my battle with allergy and food issues. We've done nearly everything, traditional ( as in Stanford and UCSF allergists and dermatologists, homeopathy, NAET, energy work, nutritionist and now a naturopath who also works in homeopathy. I know her liver is working hard because she gets rashes on the backs of her legs and she is very fiery tempered. I affectionately call her my little volcano because she was born fired up! I'm not asking for medical advice, but which book would you recommend for me to start with first if I'm trying to help a child? In all of our quests to get help for her, it always seems like I'm the one coming up with new ideas. Perhaps these healers are getting burnt out or just weary. I don't know, but I can't afford to. Anyway, I've got all these books on my wish list now, but for now, which do you think might be most pertinent or valuable to start with? Thanks!

Sort:  

yes it sounds like youre definitely on the right track and i'm sorry you're having to carry so much and that they aren't able to hold & support you or your daughter. truly. my mind would tell you one thing, but my heart/intuition keeps thinking of telling me to share the book healing wise by susun weed. it's not the most 1,2,3 step book.. in fact, that's its glory. it comes out of left, even forgotten field... perhaps there is something in there that will help? have you tried liver supporting herbs? like dandelion, coming to mind strongly? these simple "weeds" are so powerful. susun includes i think 8 plant profiles (she talks to the plants) in her book and they are truly stupendous, deep-reaching profiles... like relationships. anyway, each time i open the book i'm blown away, and healing clicks into place.

also have you tried any intuitive healers who do muscle testing to see which herbs/remedies are helpful? It sounds like you have tried/are trying soooo much. i can imagine that is very draining. from experience, i've had issues with my reproductive system and it gets soooo depressing when no one can help you (in the way you want help; i don't believe in "patch it" medicine...)... I see you've tried energy work above and nutritionist & naturopath... did they direct you/her toward nourishing herbs? anyway, best to you mama, it sounds like a long road with your little volcano... susun is also online extensively if you want to do some googling for articles or youtubing... let me know if i can offer anything else :) <3