Response To -> ecoTrain QOTW: What is the root of conflict between mankind?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

The full @ecotrain post and question can be found here.

separation

That's my answer in a single word. Conflict (large and small) is a symptom of the belief in separation. Would I voluntarily choose to attack (another aspect of) myself?

We've basically fallen asleep to the reality of Oneness and instead believe that the illusion of separation is real.

This whole idea that human nature is competitive, destructive, deceitful, etc just doesn't resonate with me at all. We are encouraged to look outward at all the evidence in the world which supposedly proves this. Instead, if I look inward I see the opposite... love, desire to create and share, being of service to others, etc. So which is true? Both are. It all depends on the perspective of the person.

There's a saying:

Go Big

or Go Home

We, as a collective, have really taken the experience of separation to the absolute max (going Big)! So what do we do now? I guess that depends on whether we want more of the same... My plan is to go Home, and maybe that Home will be the ecoVillage of tomorrow where a cluster of humans choose to experience Oneness instead of separation. I hope to see you there.

Sort:  

Beautifully put! I like the idea of going home which is often the way I feel as I journey inward!
And the idea of the ecoVillage what a wonderful home it could be!

Oh Yeah! I really like this.

Posted using Partiko Android

OOh yeah!!! Beautiful post!!’ I am so with u 💯!

"we've fallen asleep to the reality of oneness".

N.A.I.L.E.D. I.T.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @dmwh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!